Council reveals new cabinet


The leader of Cornwall Council, Jim Currie, has announced details of the Council’s new cabinet.

At today’s meeting of the full Council, Currie, who was elected as the council’s Leader last week in place of Alec Robertson, announced that there will be 11 portfolio holders in the new cabinet.

Steven Rushworth replaces Chris Ridgers at economy and regeneration, while independent councillor Bert Biscoe assumes the transportation, highways and environment operations portfolio.

Other positions include: Fiona Ferguson (Corporate Resources), John Pollard (Localism, Sustainability and Devolution), Neil Burden (Children’s Services), Mark Kaczmarek (Housing and Planning), Armand Toms (Adult Care and Support), Carolyn Rule (Health & Wellbeing and Human Resources), Lance Kennedy (Community Safety and Public Protection) and Joan Symons (Tourism, Culture and Leisure).