Cornwall Law Society Awards

Shaun Wallace

The Cornwall Law Society (CLS) Annual Awards’ Dinner will take place tomorrow (June 16) in Truro Cathedral.

The winners will be announced by the ‘Dark Destroyer’ otherwise known as Shaun Wallace – the chaser,  from the TV quiz show The Chase with the sponsor presenting the award.

In the lead up the finalists have been attending the Cornwall Channel/Corker Media studios to record their video testimonies in readiness of the black-tie event.

CLS has also announced its main sponsors for the year:

  • X-Press Legal Services
  • Evelyn Partners
  • Groundsure
  • Paragon Professional Indemnity
  • Elite Wealth Management

Award finalists

Trainee Lawyer of the Year 

Sophie Kunz, Parnalls Solicitors Limited

Eliot Quevedo, Stephens Scown LLP

Lexie Williams, Stephens Scown LLP

Junior Lawyer of the Year 

Edward Aldis, Nalders LLP

Clare Hall, CVC Solicitors LLP

Jack Peart, Coodes

Commercial Lawyer of the Year

Jack Peart, Coodes

Laurie Trounce, Stephens Scown LLP

Kayleigh Whitman, Coodes

Commercial Property Lawyer of the Year 

Anthony Booth, Stephens Scown LLP

Jennifer Burden, Paddle & Cocks LLP

Helen Davies, WBW Solicitors

Private Client Lawyer of the Year

Tamsin Bailey, Paddle & Cocks LLP

Samantha Ennor, Earl & Crocker Solicitors

Lee Naylor, Randle Thomas

Family Lawyer of the Year 

Julie Barr, Macmillans Solicitors

Kelly Grigg, Richard Nelson t/a Grigg’s Family Law

Anthony Vingoe, Vingoe Family Law

Residential Property Lawyer of the Year 

Anthony Earl, Earl & Crocker Solicitors

Kate Holland, Nalders LLP

Claire Wicks, Parnalls Solicitors Limited

Large Firm  the Year (5 or more Partners/Directors) sponsored by


Parnalls Solicitors Limited

Stephens Scown LLP

Small Firm of the Year (less than 5 Partners/Directors)

Busby’s Solicitors

Earl & Crocker Solicitors

Paddle & Cocks LLP