Camborne winners

Best Food winner Sharron Lipscombe-Manley, owner of Delight2Bite
Best Food winner Sharron Lipscombe-Manley, owner of Delight2Bite

The 2023 Camborne Community and Commerce Awards were announced at a gala event at Camborne Rugby Club recently.

Jointly organised by BID Camborne and Camborne Town Council, a packed gathering of nominees, friends, family and invited guests enjoyed pasties, saffron cake and entertainment before celebrating the winners.

“The atmosphere was electric and there was a real sense of our community coming together to applaud some remarkable achievements,” said BID Camborne manager Anna Pascoe, who co-hosted the event with Town Council engagement officer Rose Hitchens-Todd.

“These are challenging times for everyone but the massive effort some people put into making life as good as it possibly can be for others is truly humbling. Congratulations to everyone who was nominated and to all those won – you truly are amazing.”

Winners on the night were:

Best Licensed Premises

  • Vyvyan Arms

Community Group of the Year

  • Camborne Community Larder

Best Food

  • Delight 2 Bite

Outstanding Contribution to the Arts

  • Contemporary Crafts Club

Young Achiever Award

  • Codi Collick

Best Employer

  • Tyacks Hotel

Best Non-Profit

  • Cornwall Animal Hospital Charity

The Mayor’s Award

  • Ralph Elcox

Best Customer Focus

  • Michelle Walker – Scallywags

Best Environmental Focus

  • The Queens at 46

Outstanding Contribution to Sport

  • Camborne Rugby Club

Best Business

  • JoJangles

Community Volunteer of the Year

  • Dean Pascoe

Local Champion

  • Jackie – Xanadu

Product/Service of the Year

  • Under the Collar

Sid Godolphin Award

  • Corey Williams

The Camborne Deputy Mayor’s Award

  • Steven Thomas